Skip to content

Murder in Madden

Volume 1 – Enid Blackwell Series

2017 Writers Digest Award Self-Published Book Awards

“It’s one of the best I’ve read this year … good plot line … engaging characters … made me want to read more.”
             –Awards Judge

Enid’s quest for purpose in her life begins innocently enough. But as she pursues a decade-old story of a forgotten girl, she learns that chasing the truth may have deadly consequences.  

When Enid Blackwell decides to leave her bank job and return to writing, she thinks the perfect story has landed in her lap. Her husband’s cousin, Rosie, was brutally murdered 10 years ago in Madden, South Carolina, and the killer was never caught. Everyone in the family seemed eager to forget Rosie because of her “bad girl” reputation, but Enid is determined to tell the story of her tragic life. In trying to find answers about Rosie’s life and death, Enid discovers that bringing the truth to light may cost her more than she bargained for. When End realizes Rosie’s killer is now targeting her, she knows the only way to save herself is to bring Rosie’s killer to justice.

How much would you risk to learn the truth?

Murder in Madden is the first volume in the Enid Blackwell series and is available in print at Amazon or wherever books are sold. The Kindle version is available exclusively through Amazon.