Skip to content

Time to Prey

Volume 5 of the Enid Blackwell Mystery Series

“This book is exemplary in its structure, organization, and pacing. You do a wonderful job setting the pacing and structure of your plot. You bring us immediately into the story of the missing girl and it doesn’t let up until the end.”

“Enid is a strong, compassionate reporter.

“You have a gritty yet engaging writing style.”

Comments by Judge, 30th Annual Writer’s Digest Self-Published Book Awards

No news reporter wants to become the headline. But when Enid Blackwell is targeted by a deranged stalker intent on thrusting her into the limelight, she becomes the breaking news. When her tormentor also targets others close to her, she begins her own investigation to learn the truth behind this elusive madman’s game.

Fans of Enid Blackwell, a small-town newspaper reporter and amateur sleuth, won’t be surprised to learn that once again she takes matters into her own hands to protect herself and those she loves. In this fifth volume of the series, some familiar characters also return, including Josh Hart, Jack Johnson, and Cade Blackwell.

Crime readers who like a Southern atmosphere, murder, suspense, small-town charm, and great storytelling won’t want to miss this latest Enid Blackwell mystery.

Volume 5 of the Enid Blackwell Mystery Series is now available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or anywhere books are sold. e-Book is available exclusively at Amazon for Kindle.